Server time: 2017-08-20, 21:19

Sign in to follow this  
TheNightFalcon

My DayZ Short

My name is Thomas Parker, I am a 29 year old Journalist from a northern town in England called Barnsley. I write this now not in the hope to report it to the world but in the hope that the world does not forget what it used to be.

Five months ago my wife and youngest son died in a terrible car accident. I tried to solve it with two things: Drink and Work. It did not help. I work for a local newspaper in my area called the gazette. Or I should say I worked. (I don't know if it exists anymore.) I came to Chernarus in October in the hope to follow up on some reports of what was being called a rabies outbreak. I find myself stuck here now, cold and alone. This my story of what has happened in this hell hole.

October 11th 2014 I discovery the story: I heard a story of some people being attacked in Chernarus. It was a place I had never heard of and this alone sparked my interest. I researched for an hour or so and as it appeared some people were attacked and it was being called "the rabies incident." Now rabies not being what people saw as big news, not with Ebola on the rise in West Africa made me think no one would be reporting on this except foreign journalists.

I took what reports I had and took them to my boss. Chris Johnson, a big man in both stature and personality. I did not often bother him at work. I came in, got my work done and went home.

"Chris." I said walking into his office. He looked up at me from behind his apple laptop. I always did wonder why he insisted on using one of those things.

"Chris, here are some reports of a rabies incident in Chernarus." I told him laying down my file in front of him. He looked over them briefly and handed them back. "