Server time (UTC): 2022-10-02 19:03

Dynamic Events
STARTING SOON | 2022-10-02 19:30:00 (server time) | Starts in 26 minutes

Alec McSmooth's Story

My name is Alec McSmooth, not like it matters anymore, most people just call me "The Chef". The world has gone to hell. I used to live on the eastern coast of Chernarus before the country fell. I was a cook at a local restaurant. I specialized in cooking meat. I lived with my beautiful wife and son, Jake. A few years ago my wife lost her battle with cancer which devastated me and my son alike. Me and Jake just liked to go to the coast and go fishing and we loved to hunt. When we heard the first reports of the outbreak we thought nothing of it because it was far away in the west, but we were so wrong. Soon after the quarantine, we tried to barricade ourselves in our home with what food we could find; maybe we could ride it out. First a few days, then a week, then two then three. Soon we realized it wasn't going to work trying to hide. We went out together hunting for what I realized was the last time we smiled. After a few hours hunting we bagged ourselves a deer and went home to cook. We feasted that night; Jake's last night.