Server time: 2017-08-23, 00:54

Sign in to follow this  
nomad547

dayZ SA help

nomad547    0

soo...today i started playing this glorious dayZ rp thing :D

I dont know if its just my problem or everyones but it seems that on dayZ SA its really hard to survive because food / drinks are more rare than smersh vest

I normally dont have this problem when playing on normal dayZ SA servers ...

Its just bothers me cause i wanted to go more up north hoping to find some food there but i always starve or die of dehydratation before i can get anywhere ...the main cities are mostly empty and in villages its mostly just books or melee weapons ...food is nowhere to be found ;_;

#giveusfood :C

Masulii    24

Well, all I can say to this is couple things :P

- find a machete / kitchen knife (allows you to gut animals for meat)

- find a pond or lake or stream (allows you to drink from them, the water pumps are broken atm)

- go to a place where not that much people visit, I am sure you will find something useful from there

Also, if you come across people, go ahead and ask them if they have any spare food / drinks. Or simply trade with them :P maybe you have something they want.

nomad547    0

yeah i noticed that ponds arent working

can a machete open cans?...if yes ...well then i think i just killed myself xD ...

Blizzard    0

we are up north and are often near berezino if you can make it up that way, But other then that basically what masulii said. spam those apples trees till your stuffed then head north with a pack of apples, thats what i did to get up north and ever since then ive had it easy enough that I freely distribute food drink and medical stuff to people and thats just me and my friend.

can a machete open cans?...if yes ...well then i think i just killed myself xD ...

it can but better to hunt some animals if you have that

nomad547    0