Server time (UTC): 2020-11-30, 03:53 BLACK FRIDAY SALE
Sign in to follow this  
Max Simons

Compact Gaming PC Help & Suggestions

im looking to buy/Build a decent gaming pc that is pretty small and compact. I need a small design because i will need to take it between my two parents houses weekly.

So any suggestions, builds or even PC would be highly appreciated as i need good suggestions.

(Im a student who doesn't work either so pricing needs to be moderate)

Honestly Max, I am in the same situation as you (two parents) and I just use a laptop. I didn't spend much on it. But if you are going higher than a few hundred dollars, my friend just got a really nice Razer for about 2k if you like things to be all fancy on the outside and inside.

I can't help you build a PC but if you decide to buy a laptop instead I'd recommend getting a lenovo y510p. I got mine on newegg for around $1000. Currently it's $1,086 on newegg but with cyber monday coming up you can expect it to be on sale.

Specs are: 8GB Memory 1TB + 8GB SSHD HDD Dual NVIDIA GeForce GT 755M SLI 2GB Intel Core i7 4700MQ. It run's game's pretty nicely and i get a solid 50 frames in non-cities and around 20-30 in cities.

Keep in mind there's different versions of the y510p laptop such as 4g ram with a GT 745m and i5.. If you do plan to get this laptop i do strongly suggest getting a coolpad because this laptop get's EXTREMELY hot when gaming. Beside's that it's a pretty good laptop for me. Portable and strong.

-Edit- A cooling pad should be no more then $20, I got mine on ebay for around $6 i believe and it works extremely well.

Noooo max. I'd help but I don't want to.

Fgt ;) Give me some help m9

Honestly Max, I am in the same situation as you (two parents) and I just use a laptop. I didn't spend much on it. But if you are going higher than a few hundred dollars, my friend just got a really nice Razer for about 2k if you like things to be all fancy on the outside and inside.