Server time: 2017-08-22, 09:00

Sign in to follow this  
Kolja

How to find other players!?

Kolja    0

Hello

I am new to DayzRP and had my first day totday on the standalone server.

Problem is as there are so few people I have not yet met another player.

Is there som sort of meeting point, something resembleing the Trading post I heard you have in the mod.

Someone told me to head west and look around Zelenogorsk, is that I good plan?

Is there a way to find others who want to roleplay in TS or the forums?

Anyway, I am playing as "Rodion Semenov" a Nurse from Novodmitrovsk hospital who has been hiding in a cabin in the black mountains since the outbreak and has only just now, when he ran out of food, started going south to find other survivors and help out as a medic.

I will be playing very friendly and look forward to campfire stories or running from those cannibals I have heard of. And if you do get Eaten I will come running to give you a blood transfusion :)

See you in the game!

Sapiano    0

Last time i was playing there was a camp north of Berezino, could maybe try that out :P

Best place to look for people is high loot spawns such as military camps and the airfields as well as the three large coastal cities. These places are where most people go for supply runs or where Bandits lurk ;)

Dishes    159

Take off all your clothes and start running down the streets screaming :3

But seriously, just wander around, you should run into someone, specially on the coast

I believe like the mod, go to the popular areas like military camps and I believe north is quite popular.

In either game, I hardly see anyone unless I purposely go to an area that draws a lot of attention or I plan an interaction OOC.

Keep travelling! you will find them

Dougie    23

If you want a lot of RP go up to NWAF there's always people around there... I've met a few around Cherno and Balota, just gotta look around and you'll find some good RP.

Owen    13