Server time: 2017-10-24, 07:49
Safe Zone: CLOSED

Sign in to follow this  
ChernaBus

The Story of RedCoat Bus Travel

ChernaBus    32

// After coming back for the fourth time, I've found that RP has never been so strictly enforced, nor the lore surrounding DayZRP taken so seriously - as it is now. When RedCoat Bus Travel was formed in 2012, there was no official lore, no real roleplaying rules, no name enforcement. Essentially, it was a non KoS server, and not much more.

My in-game name was RedCoat, and I took advantage of the KoS rules to drive a bus up and down Chernarus. It was a complete novelty, and shitloads of fun (even though back then there were no rules to stop people trolling the shite out of me - which wasn't as funny at the time). I've always been a bus nerd, I even drive them for a living IRL, so I perhaps took it a little more seriously than I should have.

With the server in its current state, however, there's never been a better time for me to play 'bus driver' and actually have others take it seriously.

The only problem now, is that people have been asking perfectly logical questions that I'm struggling to answer on the fly, such as "why is there a bus service in the apocalypse?", or "How did a bunch of English bus drivers end up working here?", "You get paid? Eh? What? How? Why?".

There was always a British theme to the service, like a sort of self-deprecating marketing gimmick that I love too dearly to throw away. The CEO of the company was named Horatio Nelson. I used to fly up to stranded, bleeding survivors, blasting the 'British Grenadiers' quick-march through my speakers, and it was epic. It's so mundane and stupid, and therefore so ridiculously cool at the same time.