Server time (UTC): 2021-09-25 12:02

What are your RP pet peeves?

RainOfPearls

• VIP

What is a pet peeve?

A pet peeve is a minor annoyance that an individual identifies as particularly annoying to themselves, to a greater degree than others may find it.

So, we all have our own ideas about how people should act while roleplaying. What are the things you see that get you just a bit more hot under the collar than maybe they should?

Here's a few of mine!

1. People who are always pointing their gun at people. It irritates me to no end when people do not have any concept of muzzle discipline. Do not come running up to me going "Hey! How's it going man? Nice day today!"... while ramming the barrel of your gun into my face!

2. Over-eager roleplayers. We all know these people. The ones that you meet, and make the mistake of saying something like "Hi, what's your name?"

"Oh hi! I'm xxxxxx, from xxxxxx. I started life as a baby and had the greatest family ever. I studied xxxxx and went to university to become a xxxxx. I came here on a plane with my sister for a vacation after graduating, and somehow one of those things was on the plane! It started eating people and the pilot lost control of the plane and crashed here. When I came to, I couldn't find my sister anywhere. I've been searching all over for her."

I DON'T CARE!!! I JUST WANTED YOUR NAME, NOT YOUR LIFE STORY!

3. Flankers.

You all know them. They are that person who the second they see you, before they even say a word, they sit there pointing their gun at you and trying to circle around to your right so they can stare at your arm before saying anything.

I've got a gun, you've got a gun. How smart do you really think it is to keep trying to move to get to my sides or back? I take this as a rather hostile action.

Alright, so there's a few of mine, what are yours?

• VIP

Also, I believe there might be a thread like this already somewhere.

Probably, nothing really new under the sun.

• VIP