Server time: 2017-08-23, 15:32

Sign in to follow this  
Guest NordicChicken

Advice for a new guy?

Guest NordicChicken   
Guest NordicChicken

Hello, fellow dayz enthusiasts, I am new to dayzrp and I am looking forward to my play through, while I wait for my white list, I was told to post at least one thing into the forums, so here it is! Do you guys happen to have any tips for a beginner? Anything would be much appreciated!

Mush    2

Moving to Introductions and Farewells. Thanks, Burgz.

Sin    114

We have custom loot tables and custom spawns. You'll initially spawn in to a random location, might not be on the coast. Hope you know the map well ;)

Learn the rules and stay within them. At least for starters. It takes a good deal of skill and a bit of experience here to be a 'good' bandit. Playing close to the limitations of the rules is for people who know the ropes - and honestly, most of the rules are in place to prevent abuse and are written in response to people playing too close to the fringes.

Keep in mind that DayZRP is a platform for cooperative and interactive storytelling and you'll do fine. It's not about winning. It's about having great experiences. Some of them bad. Some of them very bad. Don't get attached to your gear, and don't get attached to your character. Sometimes you slay the dragon, sometimes the dragon slays you.

Guest Graphix   
Guest Graphix

Post outside of here, general discussion etc.

Remember that the most successful community members are they ones who browse the forums for 5 hours straight every day.

Sin    114

Oh, and welcome to the server.