Server time (UTC): 2022-05-21 02:51

The Story of a Lone Australian Pilot

• Sapphire

//Okay so the first couple of parts of this story are going to be sort of catch up to now story which wont be incredibly detailed but will contain key points

**Richard grabs his new notebook and pen and starts to write**

Hi, So im not really sure how these journal things work, so i guess ill start the way that feels natural to me.

My name is Richard Wilks but most people have just called me Heliix since for aslong as i can remember, and what you are about to read is my story in this land of Chernarus.

Before coming here i was a Pilot in the Australian Special Forces 1st commando unit, i have been obsessed with flying for aslong as i can remember, so as soon as i could get into the military flight school i did. But anyway on with the story. After finally being issued my first mission as a Commando Pilot I was too find and extract a team that was stranded here, upon reaching visual contact of the northern coast line near Prigorodki I started taking fire from a russian BTR-90, fearing for my life i grabbed my parachute and bailed out narrowly avoiding the rotar i started falling to the ground and pulled the chute cord as hard as i could and started gliding my way down to the coast line.

By the time i landed the BTR had left the area almost as if it didnt care if i was alive it only wanted to destroy my helicopter, i still wonder why even now.

Managing to get my bearings with the map and compass i was supplied with for the mission i grabbed my pack and rifle and decided i would hide out in the nearby woods and see if i can make radio contact with HQ, I failed obviously.