Server time (UTC): 2022-05-26 08:07

Clans and bad luck...

To those of you actively involved in clan's, I ask: In the long run, was it worth it? By worth it, was the trade off of people to protect you worth the trade off of other clans wanting your's dead? I ask this because, I've tried since I started playing at DayZRP about 8 months ago to remain unaffiliated, remain neutral, watch my own hide, but since I started It seems to be a constant cycle that within 3-5 days of spawning I am robbed or killed by a hostile group, or I die due to some zambies, no matter how careful I am (It is a social game after all).

I feel like, maybe the problem is that I am trying to have a go at Chernarus alone, while everyone else is affiliated somehow.

Thoughts? I wasn't sure where to put this, so feel free to move it wherever appropriate.

• Titanium

Being in clan is fun.Well you get into trouble pretty often but thats what makes it fun.

• Emerald

It streamlines everything. Makes everything quicker and more intense. So yes, I think it's helpful, especially for those who don't have the time nor patience to roam as a loner for days on end to stumble on decent roleplay or action.

• Emerald

DayZ is a cycle no matter how you play. Whether you are in a clan or all alone you are always going to get in fights and at some point you are always going to die.

DayZ is a cycle no matter how you play. Whether you are in a clan or all alone you are always going to get in fights and at some point you are always going to die.

Obviously, but I created a thread not to long ago asking how long their characters had been alive, and the general consensus was several weeks to months for the average. I want to say I am being impatient, and maybe rushing, doing stupid things in game, but I really am not. There's just something that's holding me back to this 3-5 day long cycle.