Server time: 2017-08-20, 23:18

Sign in to follow this  
Catfish Chris

Nick Freeman: Survival

This is my first time writing here and I know I have a lot of things to work on, but I hope as I develop this story I will be able to work on some of those things and it will improve. Any constructive criticism people have is greatly appreciated!

Survival

My name is Nick Freeman, I am an American surviving in a small Eastern European country called Chernarus. If you’re still alive to read this then I’m sure you’ve heard of it. Ground Zero for the infection, it somehow seems fitting this backwater former soviet puppet state toppled the greatest of nations and flipped the world right on it’s head.

I’m not much of a writer but there’s not many of us left and I figure we all need to do our part in making sure the world never forgets what happened. Who knows, maybe if we beat this infection, this thing might be in a museum someday.

Anyways, here we go.

As I said, my name is Nick Freeman. I am a United States Marine with the 27th Marine Expeditionary Unit. Myself and my older brother Zackary who is also a Marine, were deployed with our unit to Chernarus during Operation codename “Harvest Red.” We were involved in seizing the Island of Utes before being deployed to the mainland to help put a stop to the rebellion. After the rebellion was quashed we were assigned to Utes once again as part of a small garrison that was maintained to guarantee that the region remained stable. We were garrisoned there for nearly 3 years by the time the infection broke. Life on the base was dull like any other, we all had our jobs to do and got on like everyone else. Having my brother there with me seemed like a godsend at the time and now...I can’t even imagine what it would be like going through this without him.