Server time (UTC): 2021-10-22 18:15

Best night since weeks

//Well, after i didn't often play the mod in the last weeks because i had no time and if i had time, i played the Standalone, today i decided to play again as the SA is nice but lacks the nice atmosphere the mod has, at least for me.

So, first i thought i go on S2 as i'm there regularly but as it was empty when i started playing, i hopped on S1.

When i had connected, i learned that it is night and i just love the nightime(though i raise my gamma/brightness a bit as i think the eyes can adapt to less light and it doesn't make sense that you are kind of blind in a fullmoon night).

Thank you all for making this night one of the best ones i had in the last weeks playing. :)

EDIT: It turned out that the idea to write down what happend turned into some kind of story so don't wonder if it sounds a bit strange in the beginning. :D//

A good night

When i woke up first after my short rest, i saw that no one had found my little hideout at the harbor of Berezino, I then started to sneak through berezino, attracting only one zombie and picked up some flares.

After i left the town, i traveled per foot on the road into the direction of gorka.

When i reached the town, i put down my tent and a campfire(with some more wood piles besides it) in the small forest with the little clearing between gorka and polana, from where i could see the road to polana and the gas station.

Then i sat down for, i don't know, maybe 4 hours and kept the fire burning, even through rain and wind, while listening to some 50's-swing radio.

After one hour, i had to chop some more wood from a nearby tree.

Right when i had begun, someone was running the hill upwards towards my little camp and said "Hello there?", i responded and a rough fellow stepped out of the dark into the light of my campfire.

We greeted each other and i asked him for his name, announcing that mine is Joshua.