Server time: 2017-08-17, 09:57

Sign in to follow this  
Dr. Morgan Riggs

Developing a simple RPG game with Unity 3D

Project Background

I am currently starting up a amateur/indie developing project to create a multiplayer rpg with the game developing software called Unity 3D.

I am totally new to Unity but I have a few years experience in Maya and 3D studio max from my school studies on IT.

Current Goals

To create a large world with different climates and environments.

To create different races / creatures that lives in these areas

A simple crafting / build structures system. Smith weapons and Armour, brew potions, build your home.

Quests and rewards

Deep role play back story about the world and previous or/and ongoing world conflicts

I want to try and go for less npc's and no leveling system.

I want the game to be focused on the players. I want to let them form the world, towns, clans etc.

Give other players quests or missions and reward them for their jobs.

Examples.

I want to build a house, but it would take me really long to gather all the supplies on my own.

Option 1: buy the supplies from another player

Option 2: Rob someone of their supplies

Option 3: Buy supplies from a Vendor in a town

Sure there are many more things that could be added to the list but it is better to start small and see where it leads us.

This is the kind of graphic and setting I want on the game

[video=youtube]

[video=youtube]

Achieved Goals

Team Recruitment

I was curious to know if there are someone out there who would be interested in joining up on the project and by the time learning some coding and 3D development. This is not any super serious project, more of a fun thing to do from time to time.

I want to work with people that have a passion for role playing games, a wild imagination and fantasy. It is a huge plus if you have experience of original DnD (Dungeons and Dragons) board / pc games.