Server time: 2017-10-19, 03:43
Safe Zone: OPEN

Sign in to follow this  
Khardia

General tips to make a better whitelist application

Khardia    0

[align=justify]Hello newcomer!

As an admin, I get to review the whitelist application YOU've posted and most of them get rejected for the same "obvious" reasons. To help the community grow and to help you join DayZRP, I told myself "why not try to help them out a bit?".

First thing you need to know is that we, admins, are really careful when accepting somebody onto the servers. We want to be able to get the best people in order to provide the best possible experience to everyone, be it veteran players or "noobs".

Here, I won't tell you the "secret recipe to get accepted in the servers" : there is none. But, like the title of the thread suggests, I'll give you tips so you can, yourself, build an application that will fit what we're looking for.

• Treat admins like if they were new players when describing rules.

Yes, you read this correctly : treat us like if we had no clue what the NLR and KOS rules were. Explain every part of them. Explain them enough so a REAL new player (you, in this case) could go in game and not get in any trouble because you have explained all the points, gave examples and plenty of information YOU may feel are obvious, but might not be.

Basically, describe every aspect of the rules and give plenty of material to show us your depth understanding of those rules.

This does NOT mean you have to describe us the potential punishments. By doing so, it looks like you are simply trying to fill the requirements by adding useless stuff. Use ALL characters to describe correctly the rules.

EDIT (December 26th 2013): Most of the applications get rejected because of the KOS rule explanations. Make sure to describe everything and don't hesitate to put more than what you think is enough.

• Avoid the "Superhero / Super Soldier / Special Force expert" backstory.