9 members have voted

1. 1. How is this?

• Excellent
    • Good, needs some work
    • Average
    • Bad

Major    639

My story

I was born in Denver, Colorado the son of a military family. From a young age I developed an appreciation for people, places and their wellbeing. The beautiful landscape around me captivated me, and made me want to see the rest of the world and the people in it. In school I was a fairly average student, enjoying chemistry, math, and biology. Over time, my interests turned towards medicine and the military. I realized that a career in the army could help me fulfill my aspirations. When I was in school, from elementary to high school, I saw minorities pestered and bullied, muslims, jews, and anyone else who wasn't "normal". These experiences shaped what I am today.

So, after my grade school was complete I joined the army as an officer, after completing officer's college. Many were needed in the medical field, in order to help those in need at our deployments in Chernarus, Afghanistan, and Iraq. My mother and father, (no siblings) were killed in a car accident by a drunk driver. This tragic event left me with only one option: my duty and career as a US army doctor. I was honored by being able to travel to Chernarus with a team of cultural advisors, providing proper communication and medical aid to the people in the far reaches of the country. The people, landscape and the rich culture of this country enthralled me.