Server time: 2017-08-17, 17:17

Sign in to follow this  
Guest Shadow

Idea: Hip Hop in Chernaraus? :O

Guest Shadow   
Guest Shadow

First off i have searched the forums and found no thread that seems to cover what i am going to suggest but if i have missed it please tell me :)

Second I am new to DayZRP, this is simply a "out of the box" suggestion to see what people think. If you have a problem with my lack of rp experience and consider my opinion invalid please stay off this thread, there is no need for any flaming. Lets keep feedback somewhat pleasant (even if you do disagree).

IDEA: Bring hip hop into Chernaraus. I know proper music isnt going to work in Arma (from what i can imagine in relation to its mechanics) BUT hip hop dosnt need music to for hip hop to exist. ;)

Im talking about rapping/freestyling, rap battles and such. Ofcourse some peoples microphones arent really designed for rapping but why not atleast give it a try?

For "rap battles" to happen ingame nothing is required but two competitors (or parties it can be more then just one v one) and a host and judges.

In my opinion the host should be someone who people from both parties are friendly with or neutral (also better if they are well respected on the server). The job of the host should be to track time and cut off rappers when their alloted time of rapping (In a battle) has reached its end. Ofcourse they should also introduce the names of the parties involved to the crowd and announce which number round is commencing, oh and also announce the winner.

The judges should be highly respected individuals on the server (maybe even admins) and MUST be neutral to both participants in OOC and IC conditions.