Server time (UTC): 2023-01-31 07:27

Ban appeal in behalf of Francis(James Dean) with proof

jmgarcia

(This was written by Francis a.k.a James Dean)

Link to report : None.

Why the verdict is not fair : I started playing dayz a couple of years ago. About 2 years ago when the DayZ mod first came out.

At the time, the game was far too expensive for me so I decided to buy a CD-Key from a stranger over Skype ( a lot of people were selling them back then). I used that CD-Key

on my main steam account( lets call it Y) and played with it for about 3 weeks to a month, shortly after it was banned.I never used any sort of hack and was completly depressed when my IRL friend ,a couple of days after,also got banned

(he had bought a CD-Key from the same guy) so we just thought he was selling the same Key to multiple people.

Having moved on, I decided to create another steam account( we'll call it X) where I bought the complete version of Arma2.This worked perfectly but every once in a while I would be playing on my main account(y) where I had all my games

and when I felt like playing Arma, I would click on it but it would say I was banned (due to it reading the banned CD-Key of the Y account instead of X's).

I fixed this problem the first time by completly uninstalling the game and installing it on the X steam account and it worked like a charm. Throughout the years from then to now I can count with my fingers the ammount of time it has happened but I came up with a different solution. Instead of uninstalling the whole game and reinstalling it I just changed the key with RegEdit with it,whenever I had the problem I could just change Y's

CD-Key with X's.

I believe I have been playing DayZRP for about 2/3 months now under the alias ''Francis Brye'' and recently ''James Dean''. A week ago the problem happened again when I logged into DayZRP but I just switched Y's CD-Key with X's and it was fine.