Server time: 2017-08-18, 21:56

Sign in to follow this  
Stafford188

Michael Stafford -------Back Story. Opinions welcome!

Stafford188    0

My name is Michael, I was born in Harriman, Tennessee. I graduated High School. I worked as a welder in a muffler plant in a little town where I live. I joined the Marine Corps at the age of 20 and was a Scout Sniper. After the Marines I went to college and studied Biological Sciences and Biotechnology with a focus on Biological Warfare. I am an avid outdoors man, and I have a vast arsenal of knowledge of all trades! One could say I am a "Jack of All Trades". I am employed by a defense contractor from the United States.

Before the Outbreak or "DAY 1". I was on a oil rig off the coast of Alaska. I was sent there to aid a research team from a major oil company. Sorry I cannot disclose their name. But yeah, I was there to aid this research team to find out why this oil rig was not responding to attempts to contact them. With tensions high between the US and Russian Federation, my employer wanted to make sure that everyone on the oil rig was ok and that no government was trying to sabotage there investment. On arrival something didn't seem right. We noticed a real old USSR Supply ship had docked on the rig and no signs of life were present. It was like everything was dead in the water! Well we boarded the rig and found that everyone was missing except for blood! Blood was everywhere! and the smell ooh my god the smell...

At I first told the rest of my crew to "look for anyone alive, and for us to split into two groups". There was only four of us and so we split up. Me and my partner John was to scour the boat and the other two was to check the rig. John and I searched every inch of that boat and it looked in perfect shape, fuel food and even ammunitions. What seemed weird was it looked as if people were living on it like it was a last resort type of living space.