Server time: 2017-10-21, 23:25
Safe Zone: CLOSING SOON

Sign in to follow this  
Guest Kjordy

New Rig?

Guest Kjordy   
Guest Kjordy

Decided to scrap my console and move to full time PC gaming. I still have a lot to learn about all the components and whats best to use. Need to work for another month or two and I should have enough to upgrade my rig. I'm planning on getting:

Intel i5 4670

Asus GTX 660 2GB

Asus P8Z77-V LX Motherboard

8GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 RAM

How do you guys think this would run most popular, demanding titles? Battlefield 4, Assassins Creed 4 etc.

Also, Dayz. How drastically would this improve my frame-rate? I'm getting 15/20 at the moment, and can't even be bothered to play with that. It's not enjoyable.

Would quite like some feedback on my build. I'm an amateur after all, any tips would be appreciated.

kakan    0

I'm just guessing now but

Battlefield 4 low- maybe medium (still im beta)

Dayz 30- 60top

GlitchyV2    0

A pretty decent rig, but you could always get some AMD/ATI stuff too ;)

Battlefield 4? Atleast high, as fills EA's recommended requirements!

Assassin's Creed 4? Google "Assassin's Creed 4 Game Debate" :D

DayZ? With RamDisk ~40-70fps i think...

The rig is pretty good for an amateur build! Unfortunately i can't really write more now, but if you PM me i am more than happy to give you some more info when i can :)

Edit: Oops, misread that MOBO, do what BigLittleShorts said!

Intel i5 4670

Asus GTX 660 2GB

How do you guys think this would run most popular, demanding titles? Battlefield 4, Assassins Creed 4 etc.

Your motherboard is not compatible with the CPU. The 4 series of Intel processors are called Haswell and they use socket 1155 and your motherboard uses 1150. Basically you need the P8Z87 version.

If you're looking to keep costs low then it may be best to go for an AMD/ATi graphics card. I know a lot of people are reporting that BF4 in particular will run better on those cards comparatively to Nvidia.