Server time: 2017-08-17, 11:47

Sign in to follow this  
TheLonelyOne

Is DayZ becoming PayZ?

TheLonelyOne    11

I was playing on a normal DayZ Server just now.

I wanted to have some fun, trying to get loot, survive and have a good time. That's what DayZ is about these days, right? Right?

No.

Right on the loading screen there were 2 Offers. You could pay R$25,00 (Brazilian money. 25 Reais would be about 50 dollars, give or take) or even R$50,00 (100 Dollars) to get a VIP Loadout.

And if you bought the R$50 one, you could have ANY weapon of your choice, any supplies and any backpacks.

I was talking to one of the Admins (Who was pretty fucking rude), and he said that I was a Noob and I was also butthurt because that guy had a better gun than me. And that was not the case because I was killed by a Spawn Camper one second after I joined the server.

I know Servers aren't cheap, but I've seen MANY, MANY servers that are really good without this Pay-To-Win shit. Just little donation boxes.

DayZRP kinda has that, but it's just for skins, you can't buy Weapons in here. *Cof*WarZ*Cof*

This happens in almost every Server.

What do you guys think?

TomG    0

I doubt that was a public hive server. Join one of them to go against P2W.

pejay    1

I personally haven't seen any of these, but i've mostly been playing RP since may. If this is the case that Alot of servers are doing this it's a new thing, and well.. Terrible for Dayz.

Well if we want pay to win only we wouldn't play on thia server would we? Since finding weapons is harder in here anyways.

Sly    1

It must have been a private hive server, and yes this is happening more and more.

I kid you not I joined a server where under the rules category read: Donate Generously

Hex    31

DayZ will never become pay2win because its a mod and there are always other servers that dont use that model to play on.

Jamma    4