Server time: 2017-08-23, 06:26

DayZ maintenance is in progress

Sign in to follow this  
ZodiEmish

Hello DayzRP Community o/

ZodiEmish    0

Hello

I'm Zodi Emish. Well at least that's one of my past role playing names. I'm of course new here. But your community has pique my interest. You see. I'm a long time role player. well long time by my standards. I first started with Merp ( middle earth role play ) back at the end of middle school, but most of that RP has been in games. So I have been doing RP for close to 10 years now. In that time I have been a bard, elf, hobbit, Pirate, flight commander ( guild leader ) of a rebel alliance fighter wing, an Imperial Storm trooper, a Star Fleet Captain, and others. Now I am looking to add confused, scared, and lost survivor to that list.

The problem is dayz has changed. I have only played about 6 to 7 months but it is different from when I started. Yeah I got shot at a lot, but it seemed like the players were trying harder. My first death in Dayz was being held up by someone who was looking to rob me. Sadly I could not figure out how to drop my gun in time, and he said he could not take the risk due to a car approaching.

Needless to say even with me dying it was awesome. It got my heart pumping, and it seemed like most interactions were like that. You run into someone. become friends, got held up, or just help them out. It wasn't always KOS. Now it seems that is what the game has turned into. Even when I am fully geared, or in a group, I get attacked by fresh spawns pistols and hatchets. ( I can't call it fun gunning down three players with hatchets because one of them thinks he can kill me and take my gear. )