Server time: 2017-10-21, 01:21
Safe Zone: CLOSED

Sign in to follow this  
Archer

REMOVE: Get Out/Eject option in scroll menu.

Archer    0

Why should there be an option to get out/eject from a moving car, if it is going to kill you?..

I often try to access gear, or move to the driver/back seat and get killed because of this silly option in the menu.

It has zero RP value, and it makes zero sense to have it.

As much as I'd love to have this implemented as well (I've killed myself a few times as well), I don't think the devs would be able to remove a feature that's likely hard-coded into ARMA itself. However, I'm no coder, so it might be worth a look by someone who is.

What Exiled said. Is hardwired into the Arma engine and cannot be removed. It's just one of those things that you gotta deal with.

Archer    0

Well if they can't remove it, maybe make a saftey, where it asks you twice or something, because the fact that it's there, a mis-click away, is annoying.

Toorrik    4

If there was a way of removing the option at REALLY high speed, I might agree.

But what about this.

You avoid a roadblock and get shot at, the engine/fueltank/whatever gets damaged causing the car to become unstable. If you stay in the car much longer, you will get shot or explode. At this point, the car is still probably moving but slowly. You need to eject to increase your chances of survival.

But at the what about this. What if you are in a hostile situation, you have been kidnapped but are sat at the door. You know you are going to get executed so you eject and attempt to get away.

Those are a few situations I can think of that might require the Eject button while still slightly moving.

Also In my opinion though it holds RP value when used in certain situations.

Also to access gear while moving while avoiding accidental ejects. Go into the Map, Click players(?) and then click the gear button.

Kravock    1