Server time (UTC): 2023-06-05 13:23

Character map locking.

Bear

Should characters be force locked to a map?  

96 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

• Sapphire

Hello community,

This is my first time writing something like this, So please bare with me and if i've done anything wrong i'll try my best to fix it!

So basically what i am asking, And the point i am raising is that i do not believe this new lore / ruling that has been introduced lately should be enforced, and should be removed.

Currently the world is in a bit of a mess (Hopefully getting better) And a lot of us, Myself included have been forced to spend more time at home, And try to keep ourselves busy.

That is where Dayzrp comes into it, For me i've been playing heavily whilst i've been forced off work, And to be honest it's been great fun.

What ISNT fun is when your group, and others (shout out to kings ridge, section 20, and the rangers) are desperately trying to keep a server alive (Livonia) but in general the server is dead.

This game, the community is all about having fun. We at the cartel, and some others wanted to move over to Chernarus as our storylines and rp had come to a standstill on Livonia and we wanted to try start our 'expansion' over in Chernarus.

There was a conversation with the admins, we put in all the effort required of us, updated everything we needed to and were planning on creating a pre-fab and had storylines already on the go, so to be forced back into Livonia, Which most of us just aren't going to play now just seems.. harsh, with respect.

Blocking people moving is not encouraging rp, It's the opposite, You are stopping people being able to enjoy the game in a time of crisis, you are stopping people who have put hours into their characters being able to enjoy and advance their rp, In a time that's genuinely messy.