Server time (UTC): 2020-01-24, 09:26 WE ARE RECRUITING
Sign in to follow this  
Finn

Nerf zombies #2

Zombies...   

85 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

I wouldn't say I'm an expert at ballistics but I'd say I know a thing or two about what happens when a piece of lead penetrates a skull. Since we've had this update that made infected harder to kill all I've pretty much focused on this whole time was surviving instead of finding roleplay. I've died 3 times already just trying to get started as a new spawn. One broken mouse and 1 broken keyboard later, down to flashing red and back up I've finally got myself a stable character. But it doesn't end there, because I barely go into towns anymore because that would only risk getting swarmed because of the amount of shots I have to shoot off in order to kill a zed because of how glitchy and tedious melee is to kill them. I would say it gives proper fear for the infected but I already had fear for them, this just makes me want to run into a house and log off every time I kill one and end up alerting another dozen.

I propose we return things to how they were, because the fact that a single bullet to the head regardless of what caliber it is doesn't kill them takes the cake. Our time shouldn't be focused on the infected they should be focused on roleplay. 

Here's a few examples of what I mean:

This is what it is like in-game today (After the last update to the infected):

This is a ballistics gel test with some of the cartridges we use in the game in one of those cringy zombie videos... they even get M4A1 wrong:

Regardless of the type of cartridge, if it penetrates the skull it should kill the victim immediately.

Thanks for taking the time to read, give the poll a vote above and let me know what you think down below.

Cheers.

Edited by Finn