Server time (UTC): 2020-08-12, 11:49
Flea Market
TOMORROW | 2020-08-13 22:00:00 (server time) | Starts in 1 day, 10 hours, 10 minutes
Sign in to follow this  
Guest Vash Nille

My first time caller introduction

Guest Vash Nille

Hey yall,

I am pretty new to Dayz (and using my dormant Steam account), but not new to RP or gaming.  I am 51 years old and remember when we had to do this with paper, pencils and dice. The modern way is arguably better - and worse. And we can happily discuss that anytime!

Very impressive site and structure here. I want to be a part of it very much, because I have found the public servers to be exactly what you'd expect from public servers of this sort. Crappy players and no real RP. So I hope my slim steam account wont be my hurdle here. I have been playing DayZ, quite literally about 20+ hours a day for the last week or so. I have gotten to where I can navigate, stay alive and thrive reasonably well, but have not gotten into much combat or base building yet. I dont see the point of the base effort on the public boxes, since they get ransacked as soon as you log out or die anyway, and Ive been soloing because, I never see anybody else and I avoid large public spaces to survive so far. I have explored a LOT of the map though and can roughly navigate by clouds, stars, sun, moon and landmarks using external maps - which I had to resort to, simply to find a way off the beach and inland without dying on the way for lack of resources. I know "how to play" but I haven't found the public servers really conducive to actually playing. Its mayhem and that has its time and place, but I take this pretty seriously. And I am super impressed by how serious this site and server appear to be set up.