Jump to content
Server time (UTC): 2019-06-25, 08:42
Anatoly Kalashnik
Character information
  1. Alias
    Anatoly
  2. Mental
    Stable
  3. Morale
    Low
  4. Date of birth
    1982-01-19 (37 years old)
  5. Place of birth
    Leningrad (St Petersburg) Russia
  6. Nationality
    Russian
  7. Ethnicity
    East Slavic
  8. Languages
    Russian, English
  9. Family
    Father, Mother, Sister. Whereabouts unknown

Description

  1. Height
    188 cm
  2. Weight
    96 kg
  3. Build
    Bulky
  4. Hair
    Short brown hair
  5. Eyes
    Blue eyes
  6. Alignment
    Lawful Neutral
  7. Features
    Shrapnel scar on the right solder and upper right arm.
  8. Occupation
    Soldier

Background

I am Anatoly Kalashnik. A 37-year-old Russian Soldier from the city Murmansk. I was born in Leningrad (St Petersburg) in 1982 and grew up there until I was 6. then my mother sent me to boarding school in the outskirts of Leningrad in 1988, where I met my best friend Artyom Vladivich. After the Soviet Union collapsed in 1991, the schools funding was cut until it closed in 1995. My family moved to Murmansk shortly after. My father was a mechanic in Leningrad until the shop he worked for closed a month before my school was shutdown. We moved up north because my father got a job working as a mechanic for a logging company in Murmansk. My mother worked as a tailor in Leningrad until 1991 when the union collapsed, after that she spent most of her time caring for my youngest sister Nadia. After the move to Murmansk I was put into a local school, I didn't get along with the other children very well, it was a very different environment compared to the military like boarding-school. for the first year I spent most of my free time in nature behind our house, or plinking cans in the forest with my father’s Toz 17 until I became friends with 3 people who lived on my street. Maxim Kudashov, Pavel Yeltsov, and Lara Izhutin. All of our fathers worked for the same logging company and were all family friends. we spent our time outdoors camping, fishing, hunting and trapping with our fathers. Lara Pavel and Maxims fathers have lived in Murmansk and their family has deep roots there. their knowledge of the land and how to live within it has been passed down from generation to generation, and now onto me. My family has always lived in the city, this way of life was new to them, as it was for me. Me and my friends became expert hunters and loved the time we spent with each other the next 4 years until in 2000 when I was conscripted into the Russian army. I was trained in the outskirts of Moscow and joined the 76th Guards Airborne Division (76th Guards Air Assault Division) Where I saw action in the Guerrilla phase of the Second Chechen War. I was trained as a marksman and received commendation for my performance in battle. And was promoted to Starshina (Master Warrant Officer, Master Sergeant) with 13 confirmed kills. I was also an advisor to the ChDKZ during the Chernarussian Civil War in 2009. I have been serving in the army since I was conscripted when I was 18. 3 months before the outbreak I was hunting in Siberia when I met my long-lost friend Artyom Vladivich, we hunted and stayed together for 3 months when I asked him if I could travel with him to meet his family and visit his homeland of Chernarus. We arrived in country in the first few days of the outbreak. I had a feeling that this wasn’t just a local thing, I knew I had to contact my family and my unit. The quickest way to do that would have been to travel with Artyom to his house in Novy Sobor, and that’s where our journey began.

0 Comments


There are no comments to display.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...